Georgetown University Medical Center Executive Vice President for Health Sciences and Executive Dean of Medicine

The position description is intended to provide information about Georgetown University, the Georgetown University Medical Center and the position of Executive Vice President for Health Sciences and Executive Dean of Medicine. It is designed to assist qualified individuals in assessing their interest in the opening.

Search Committee Members

Lucile Adams-Campbell, Ph.D. (Chair)
Associate Director, Minority Health & Health Disparities Research, Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center (LCCC)

Paul Almeida, Ph.D.
Dean, McDonough School of Business

Stephen R. T. Evans, MD
Executive Vice Rresident for Medical Affairs and Chief Medical Officer for MedStar Health

Patrick Forcelli, Ph.D.
Professor and Vice-Chair, Pharmacology & Physiology

Mary Furlong, M.D.
Professor, School of Medicine, Associate Dean for Curriculum and Director, Office of Medical Education, Acting Chair, Dept of Pathology

Nady Golestaneh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Ophthalmology, Neurology, & Biochemistry and Director of Research, Department of Ophthalmology

Jesse L. Goodman, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor, School of Medicine, Director of Georgetown Center on Medical Product Access, Safety and Stewardship (COMPASS)

Rebecca Katz, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Professor and Director of the Center for Global Health Science and Security

Jan LaRocque, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Human Science in the School of Health

Bruce Luxon, Ph.D., M.D.
Professor, School of Medicine

Kathleen Maguire Zeiss
Tenure Line Professor & Chair, Department of Neuroscience

John Marshall, MD
Chief, Division of Hematology/Oncology, Georgetown University Hospital Associate Director, Clinical Research, Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center

Susan Mulroney, Ph.D.
Professor, Associate Dean for Preclinical Sciences and Interdisciplinary Medical Programs and President, Faculty Senate

Timothy O’Neill
Georgetown University Board Member

Jeanne Reusch 
Georgetown University Board Member

Michelle Roett, MD
Professor, Director, Principal Investigator, DC AHEC; Founding Director, Georgetown University Center for Health Equity; Medical Director, HOYA Clinic

Fr. Myles Sheehan, S.J.
Professor, Medicine

Neel Sukhatme
Associate Dean for Research and Academic Programs, Georgetown University Law Center

Carlo Tornatore, MD
Professor, Neurology

Sarah Vittone, DBe, MSN, MA, RN
Associate Professor, Senior Program Director, Pre-Licensure Programs and Undergraduate Education | Clinical Ethics Consultant, Department of Nursing; Consultant-Pellegrino Center for Clinical Bioethics; Research Subject Advocate-GHUCCTS

Myriam Vuckovic, M.Sc., Public Health
Associate Professor

Neil Weissman
SOM Clinician Scholar Track — Professor

Search Support

Marie Mattson
Secretary of the University

Lisa Krim
Senior Advisor to the President for Faculty Relations

Procedure for Candidacy

The search will continue until the position is filled. Applications should include a detailed curriculum vitae and a letter of interest that highlight the applicant’s personal vision and relevant leadership experience.

Georgetown University has retained the national executive search firm Isaacson, Miller to assist in this search. Inquiries, nominations, referrals, and applications should be sent in confidence to: